LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Daisies: Weeds Day 2/7tbc

Happy Easter. Apologies if I’ve missed out ‘your language’. I tried.

Continuing with ‘weeds’. An ugly description of our floral friends. Well, no Crispin, I wouldn’t have said that when I was struggling to control them before we moved here. (Husband mowed the lawn, no interest in the rest). But not my problem now!

These are on the grass verges along the Overcliff. I’ll have to see what else I can discover along there.

Today weather looks OK’ish, until this evening’s yellow rain alert. It was almost better before these alerts. They condition what we do for the day. Well in today’s case it will get us out reasonably early.

Happy Easter Sunday with or without family & friends. Today will be a quiet relaxing day for us. Walk on the beach in some sun. Coffee or Aspall. Feet up. Attempt to read the Waitrose magazines that are piling up.

We were lucky enough to spend Easter Saturday with A & C and others. G happy as a bunny to BBQ for us. A chance to catch up once again with everyone. So happy they are back. It’s like they haven’t been away for the last 12 years or so.

(Today got the 200 in a row award. Thanks for looking in and your much appreciated comments, stars and hearts. It’s interesting seeing which of my blips are the most popular - and of course visiting and admiring your collections).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.