not feeling left out, are we?

I fortunately (though in some ways unfortunately) decided last night that the fruits of Saturday morning's labours (though comfortable, width-wise) were simply too long and clown-like to be safe to wear without being at constant risk of tripping over things. They (despite their sale-cheapness) were reluctantly (on my part - I expect they didn't really care) returned to their shop at lunchtime with some non-sale items (still of a non-Merrellic type) bought in their stead. Rather than recording their purchase I shall instead record when they're first worn outside (and their purchase thus committed to) which should give me a more accurate means of measuring how long they last when they eventually fail.

With old trainers on I went for a quick squeak this evening after all my lunchtime-pictures turned out to be not quite useable, in some cases due to slight blur or misfocus caused by a cotton carrier bag with a pair of trainers in disrupting my camera-holding technique. Noticed some bicycles. Blipped them. I've been noticing bicycles-at-night a lot recently which might have something to do with not using mine that often at the moment. HMMM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.