Where is Spring???

My new lens for landscapes arrived yesterday, not happy with John Lewis as it was packed in a box several times bigger with no packaging to stop it being thrown around. Anyway, I went off to Wells beach this morning to try it out. Not the best of days for landscapes as the sky was flat most of the time and it had been raining again - there was more detail on the way back which I've exaggerated for effect. I'm a bit surprised at the amount of distortion even after the lens correction, but there again it was taken at 10mm.

The biggest thing I noticed this morning was how much the sand had been pushed up the beach. The huts are on tall stilts and several had their steps and porch covered in sand. I've attached an extra to give you an idea of what it looked like - the green pyramid in the foreground is the top of one of the markers on a pole!!!

I hope you're having a lovely Easter.......and now can we have some nice weather please!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.