Jado

By Jado

Have you ever wondered ...

Where is The Cloud where all that data is stored?

Well the hill framed by the two rocks is The Cloud.  There are plenty of other hills with Cloud in their names in the Peak District, but this one is The Cloud.  So it has to be where they store all that data ;-)

I may, of course, be completely wrong since I've never come across any signs of any data centres on The Cloud, but they may all be under the hill ...

I was walking The Roaches today, and being Easter Sunday I did go to church as well - Lud's Church that is, which I have posted about before, but I've added an extra of it.  The Lollards who were followers of John Wycliffe, an early church reformer, are supposed to have used this chasm in the hillside above Gradbach as a secret place of worship during the early 15th century, when they were being persecuted for their religious beliefs.

I don't think there was another person anywhere within a kilometer or so when I was there today (I was out & about very early) - it was extremely quiet and it was actually quite easy to imagine it having been used as a church.  It was nice just to spend a few moments down there just absorbing the silence and total tranquility.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.