Easter Sunday

I had some terrible news last night. One of my work friends had a brain heamorrhage and died yesterday. So followed a troubled night's sleep with my brain working overtime and me getting people and deaths mixed up my dreams.

A wonderful mild and sunny morning. I went for walk and phoned Carol. She hadn't heard the news. That's 3 of our volunteers (and friends) lost to untimely deaths in 6 months. (Pleased I am no longer a volunteer)

Once home, Clive and I set about emptying cupboards and drawers and sorting through "stuff" that has accumulated over the years. So difficult to part with some things but we have made a good go at it today.

I am generally of a happy disposition for which I would thank God but I really do not believe there is one. Whilst I was wandering around the magnificence of Gloucester Cathedral yesterday, built for the Glory of God, Mary was snatched cruelly from her family.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.