April 1st - Easter 2018

Woke up way earlier than I needed to, as I had set my alarm for 5:30am. I was musician for the sunrise service on the beach. And it was Pastor James’ last one ... in HK!

Martin came down too, first time for him! Couldn’t resist getting this pic of the three of us.

Then home to pick up all the stuff we needed to take for Easter tea. We were there super early to set up and get ready for worship practice.

A very full, lively service. The choir did a superb job, I’m so proud of them.

Easter tea was well attended and I even got to meet some new people. We usually miss seeing newcomers as we’re putting equipment away and by the time we get upstairs most people are gone.

Elizabeth and Roberto came over in the evening for a roast leg of lamb dinner which was the perfect way to end the day.

A rather lovely Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.