this too, shall pass

By lenah

Hello:)

By the time I was off duty the rain was coming down hard. But determined to snap some greenery with raindrops I wandered out into the yard with umbrella and camera. A friend who was supposed to be in the kitchen and cook dinner was glued to the living room window pulling faces and making gestures, leaving no doubt she thought I was a bit cuckoo. When I pointed my camera at her she went of course into hiding. So I snapped a selfie - and I am not just smiling at my silly friend but at all of you. Wishing you a happy Easter and thanking you for bearing with me and brightening my evenings with so many stars. The countdown is on - if all goes well my life will return to normal in a few days and I can turn on the comment box:)))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.