charlie

this is my friend Charlie. he is about a year ahead of me in the English PhD program (he is amidst comprehensive readings right now, a stage I will not be at until the upcoming summer). Charlie is also the Assistant Director of First Year Writing. Charlie is from somewhere in west Texas (I think), used to be a boxer, and has a sharp sense of humor (as smart people do) that I really appreciate, even if I can't keep up with him all the time.

tonight Tiger and Frank had a bunch of us from the department over for a Halloween gathering. I took Leah to the airport this morning--she was heading to snowy Colorado (my home state) for an orthopedics conference. so, I headed over to T and F's place sans lady to meet up with some my fellow graduate colleagues. watched some beer pong played with a fake tomato, sat around in a giant baby costume (not pictured....yet), had some beer, ate some snacks, and enjoyed a relaxing evening with friends.

I might check out the Southside Urban Market again tomorrow morning with Kathryn and Sam. though I am up later than I'd anticipated tonight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.