Sparky

By Sparky

April fool

Thunderstorms in the night and early morning. Had a leisurely breakfast with DS n GF, whilst waiting for her dad to drive over from Bangkok. Went to 7tique, the cafe in the trees which is full of old signs and coffee grinders. Took an interesting route out if there, via the train track! Then off to meet ajhan suchart abhinjato the monk who gives dharma talks in the forest.
They dropped me off at the airport, so I could catch the minibus back to resort, the way I did the day before. But today the driver stopped at the shopping centre, refused to go any further. There are no taxis or busses, so I was stuck. It wasn’t a joke.
The kindness of strangers kicked in and the lovely info lady , Poy, gave me a lift all the way back, with her mum and dad too. Despite it being in the opposite direction to their home.
Thank you universe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.