The Fidge in April

Even further fae the Hoy Hills.  The foreground scrape / lochan is seasonal, albeit even though it is recorded on OS maps.  Sometimes it nearly dries up and at other times it’s almost salt marsh being barely 2 metres from Scapa Flow.  It provides good dabbling for ducks and mud for waders.

Along with Ziberoonie, I have the day off today for good behaviour.  The distaff side are across in Hoy overseeing carpet fitters prior to the toping out ceremony.  Indeed there will be a topping out ceremony as Z and I have been informed that we need to renew the roof through the summer.

So I am at home trying out the new cooker and listening to Nucleus.

Mrs Bodkin made a comeback last night.  She’s a very dependable dancer.  More than can be said for me as I kept turning her in early during McLeod’s Fancy.    We finished with the Argyll Swing - as indeed all Blips should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.