D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Repas des vendangeurs

After a late start following a great night out listening to jazz in Fouzilhon (and realising again how lucky we are to have such good live music within a few kilometres) we're off to the repas des vendangeurs, the lunch organised by our winemaking friends for those who helped with the vendange. I've made this book of photos I've taken during the harvest for H, the vigneronne. I think it's turned out quite well, so I hope she likes it! We're also taking a couple of bottles of a new wine for us that we discovered in Valencia (partly thanks to Albertina's journal) made from a variety of grape called Bobal. We liked it and thought our friends here would like to taste it.

And, another reason to celebrate - it's the sixth anniversary of the day we signed the acte de vente for our house. I blipped an appropriate image for this day last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.