Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I got a very nice surprise when I came home!
After putting all my clothes in the washing machine (mum's got a dog, and I'm allergic, so off with my socks in the hallway and straight to the washing machine with all of the clothes), I went to give my tomato plants some water. Then I gave my new little ones sprinkles of water with one of those plastic bottles where there's a spraying thingy where the water comes out... (in English?) and saw that 3 out of 4 cucumbers are peking up from the soil, all of the brussels sprouts and all of the different basils, and also 3 out of 6 tomato plants. And then I made myself a cup of tea. I didn't drink tea in the morning, because I didn't want to use the bus loo... So, first cup in the afternoon and oh, that was a good one!! That first cup of the day is absolutely the best one! :D 
Bus ride home was much better than the ride to mum... nothing wrong with the bus and no queues in traffic. All's well... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.