The surreal deal

Last night when I was in bed almost going to sleep Rob asked me yo come and look out the window. Asking myself do I want to leave this comfy and warm bed I got up to see what he was talking about.

When I looked out I saw the most incredible scene I've ever seen; everything was covered with a thick white coat of snow. The moon was shining and the sky was full of bright stars. There was a misty layer above the landscape and the sea was totally calm.

I thought to myself that this might be a once in a life time moment and I wanted to go out and capture it.

It was the most magical experience; for a while I didn't understand where I was. I have been to many places, seen many different scenes but this was something else, it was the surreal deal.

The light on the right are from Brudhäll hotel, the only hotel on the island.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.