Light & sight

By CameronDP

Night

After an intense end to a busy week, churning out the stories and features, what did I do but fall asleep and dream about....writing a story! I don't remember what the dream story was about but it seemed very urgent (just like every other story!) Isn't the land of dreams supposed to be an escape from the everyday waking world?? My subconscious had other plans last night it seems.
Then I opened my eyes in the wee smalls, stared up the bedroom ceiling and for no apparent reason found this song playing on my mental jukebox. A tune that reminds me of my long-gone student years....it was released long before those I should add, but I had a tape of my album which I used to play on a beaten-up Walkman while walking back to my digs.
Then dawn broke and what did I see on nearby rooves? White! The earliest snow ever? Probably not, but I like to think so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.