Nice Weather

...for ducks!

Over to the folks today. Once again the rain was coming down in stair-rods and I spent most of the day in wet trousers. There were a few jobs to do today - Estelle from next door had already done some things before I got there, but still enough to keep me busy for most of my visit.

When I left to come home I saw these ducks on the green in front of the bungalows. It's pretty much as wet there as by the pond so I guess they were quite at home!

The train was a bit late - probably because it's bank holiday! Once I was finally home we watched today's Rugby League. Another couple of good entertaining  matches. Wigan weren't on TV, but they did win handsomely over Hull KR. So that's OK!

I've noticed when I look back at previous year's shots via the flashback button at the top of the page that there was much more greenery and flowers around this time over the past few years. It seems to have been a long winter, and nature is behind where it's been at this time during previous years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.