My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Three firsts

First first:
My first ever "approach in the street stranger" blip. Or perhaps more accurately "approach in the petrol station forecourt stranger" blip.

Second first:
The first shot I took of Dave.

Third first:
The first time I've only had one chance at getting a portrait shot. His fellow Vulcan Riders were beeping him to get a shifty on as they were leaving and he/I was holding them up so a second "just for luck" shot was not going to happen! Other than finding out his name I didn't even have a chance to get his email to be able to send this to him - and only managed to find out what group he was part of by looking closely at his badge when I got home!

And after yesterday's late night blip it feels quite good to have my blip in the bag before lunch - I feel a long dog walk all wrapped up and toasty calling me this afternoon.

Update 29.10
I emailed the Cotswolds Branch of the Vulcan Riders to see if they recognised Dave and could pass the link on - and they did! I had a reply from Dave this morning and found out the badge on his left shoulder was more applicable for their outing on Saturday. You can't read it, however it's for the Royal British Legion Riders Branch who were actually in Stow to support the Poppy Launch 2012 for Stow RB Legion. The wonders of the interweb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.