A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Mainly Sunday 2

Little bits of “Monday” did sneak in as Tuesday is a bit of a full on tiny bit stressful workday. But I kept it at bay by doing a bit of organising so I feel a bit ready.

The family were suitably distracting at various points; most notably with team chess (adults vs kids - take turns to move, no conferring. Though I’d say there was some serious flouting of the last rule. Unless of course Queen’s album 2 to the left really is Jackson’s favourite album). And with playing on J’s driving wheel at which I am so shockingly bad it makes everyone question how I have an actual driving licence.

There has also been a dog walk, a little outing to a new juice bar with Anna and a welcome return to the gym for the first time since being ill.

And there has been a good chunk of reading this which is fortunate as I have failed to take pictures of any of the rest.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.