Hyacinths

Today’s picture is of some Hyacinths growing in a circular bed near my husband’s workshops. What follows is a long post, recording the morning’s happenings, probably best ignored!
 
I had to go to collect our prescriptions this morning and as I needed to get on with marking student’s assignments I decided to go early. My daughter, on her way to work warned me that there were problems on the M11 going South. Although I would be going North, when there are problems on the M11 the traffic is re-routed through the villages causing long tail backs. The M11 was the least of my problems.
 
I discovered when I turned left out of our lane that the road was closed; no one had told us that work would be going on today. So I went the other way only to find that the exit was blocked although there was a man letting people out. I stopped to make sure that I would be able to get back in again and was assured that I would be okay. Once in the pharmacy I discovered that although I had received a text that my husband’s medication was ready, clearly it was not, except for some eye drops. Eventually after waiting quite a while I got most of his medicine, but I have to go back again later in the week for the rest of it.

Driving home I wanted to go back via a different road, only to find that was also closed, so I backtracked into town and eventually got to where I wanted to go. The resurfacing was taking place and the kind man let me back onto the road. I had to manoeuvre around about twenty different pieces of equipment. I wish I had not left the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.