Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Heat!

It's cold and rainy again, and I'm not inclined to scuttle round outside looking for some dripping flowers to blip.  

The most cheerful sight indoors (apart from the stove, which has been burning all day everyday for the last week) is my pre-Easter tulips, now on their very last legs.  It's not saying much when the best we can manage is a bunch of withered flowers. :-(  

So I have had a bit of fun with the curves.

C has gone south - but only to the Lakes - for a brief girly meet-up with a friend. I do hope the weather is kind, they are hoping for a long walk.

TM and D took the children swimming to burn up some energy, and I stayed home and made cottage pie with the remnants of the lamb. Or is it shepherd's pie?  - I can never remember.

I hope it's warmer where you are!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.