Caña Club Celebrations

We had caña club over tonight to celebrate both kids and Rich's birthdays. Cava, cake, conversation...a lovely few hours! And we got to extend the new table, ha!
So today was about making the cake - almond and lemon...gluten free...running some errands...locking myself and the kids out...cleaning...etc etc...

A very blurry pic, but I liked Rich's fun face, and Nate's fascination with the candles (his actual birthday is the 5th).

Drama of the day;
Locking myself out at the coldest part of the day when Danny was at the furthest point away in town!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A clean home.
2) Danny buying me flowers (not an done thing here really as it gets too hot for cut flowers, so a real treat!).
3) Caña Club sat round the table...such a wonderful little community. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.