Oh to have some sunshine, now that April's here

Unfortunately, my suspicions last night as to the cause of some discomfort proved to be correct in the small hours when I awoke coughing, spluttering, sneezing and wailing my misfortune to have a winter cold in April. 

A gruesome day - I'll spare you the details - spent at home in a kind of activity-nap-activity-snack-activity-nap kind of routine. Highlight of the day was when bro stopped by and took me to Boots to get some remedies.  The evening was pleasant enough - keeping a healthy distance from him, I cooked for us both and he kept me company until my early bed time. 

The flowers are this week's bouquet that I always keep on the hearth when home, following the lovely habit of my Dad who always did this for Mum, and continued after we lost her, and now I do it too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.