Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Lunchtime

I was sitting at my dining room table looking out the glass door and our wee balcony to the neighbor’s yard and I see this Russian gentleman fixing up this board on the garbage can, sitting on a bucket, and spreading his substantial lunch out….. happy as could be.  Could not resist a photo.  He’s a very fine fellow that does great yard work for others in the neighborhood….we’ve talked many times but I’ve not asked his name. 


 IF you are interested in the progress report of my VIKING HAND (Dupuytren’s contracture) it's the extra.  I was so happy to get rid of that big very clumsy ace bandage hard splint today after 1 week,(in the extra HERE) and get this smaller custom made purple plastic/velcro one.   Still somewhat bruised and a bit swollen, I thot those fingers would absolutely not bend but eventually the physical therapist  got them to make a fist.   So a couple weeks of this and fist making exercises and then the splint can be cut so only the last 2 fingers are kept straight (right now it’s 3) so they don't have a chance to make scar tissue.   H loved seeing the hand flat but doesn't want me to blip the bruises :-)   So that’s it for 2 weeks….so far so good!   I can take it off when I need to!   Happy!   There are more people than I thought who would be interested..my PT says he’s been dealing with these injected Dupuytrens fingers since about 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.