Now we have everything

By Gembop

Dinner & Dessert in Dartmouth Park

After another crazy day at work, Robin and I raced home, dumped our bags then drove to Dartmouth Park where our friends Rose and Dan have just moved.

With Autumn well and truly here the street looked especially lovely as we drove up - streetlight-lit and covered in multicoloured leaves. It's proper suburbia and very lovely. Their flat is fab too, a perfect size for them both with a garden their landlady pays a gardener to maintain (!!) Hilarious given there's no grass and just some potted shrubs.

They took us to their new local where I tucked into some pub grub and amazing sticky toffee pudding and we talked until late. It also had some interesting decor, which I should add to my blipfolio.

We finally got into the car to leave at the time today's blip pic was taken- whoops! I'll be shattered tomorrow but well worth it to see them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.