Pearl for my Birthday

'P' is for Pearl! ;-)

J, My Magic Kingdom, brought me this lovely gift for my birthday yesterday She is always so clever and inventive at choosing gits! She started my 'charm bracelet' collection last year by giving me a teeny weeny camera charm for my birthday and this year, she apparently had some other special charm in mind, but the jewellwe had to order it for her, she decided to rather get it for Christmas then!! :-)

The story of the 'Pearl'

'Dong Hui Pearl, A Wish Waiting to Come True'

You and your very special Pearl

Gracing the earliest Greek Gods throughout ancient and medieval history, pearl has been recognized as one of the most precious divine gifts. Indeed it symbolizes mysteryand mystique since the beginning of the human being's history. Because it is accepted universally as a symbol of honour, it may represent.

A Wish Waiting to Come True

Each pearl must remain within the shell until being opened by that very special person. Only then will it reveal it's unique beauty. Various colour of pearl can be chosen:

I don't think any one of you will doubt what my wish was, and believe me, when I opened that molusk, a Peach coloured pearl appeared!! The meaning of the various colours are: White -Wisdom, Cream-Success, Peach-Health, Purple-Wealth and Black-Love!! Woohoo!! I got my wish!! ;-)

Yesterday was such a wonderful day, I visited the school at break time and took some savoury and sweet pancakes, the GrOOO's came to the staff room and sang 'Happy Birthday' and each one gave me a 'Get Well Soon Card' handmade by themselves!! Needless to say, C&R sr and I had to grab the Kleenex!!

Thank you all my dear friends and family! I will make a special effort to thank each and every person for their messages on Blip, phone calls, FB messages, WhatsApp messages, SMS's and personal visits. I was totally exhausted last night, but oh, so happy and relaxed!! What a joyful day!!

LuvUAll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.