Looking to the skies

There were a lot of jet streams criss crossing across the sky and looking rather lovely as the sun was setting. That’s the beach we normally sit at.

Had some time in the Plaza again with various friends dropping by and hanging out. It really is lovely weather at the moment.

While I was there I got a call from the China Travel Services Office to say my China pass will be ready on Friday and I can collect then! They’d initially told me 6 months (I submitted my application on 16th March!!!), and now it’s ready. There you go! Thought that was extremely unreasonable. Needless to say, I’m over the moon. Missing my trips to Shenzhen.

And later in the afternoon, the delightful Sharon (ShazzaP on Blip) and Mike wrote to say they’d just arrived back in HK after their nearly three week cruise around Asia! I met them in the Plaza again for coffee and to hear all about their exciting adventures.

A rather lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.