Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1257. Bellatrix

Managed to get my Slate to talk to my iPad properly so did a sketch of my friend’s cat, Bellatrix...she’s so cute with such beautiful eyes...not sure I’ve got her quite right but my third attempt is better than the other two so far!

My hubby bought me the Slate two years ago and I had high hopes of sketching and creating little videos of my attempts...but it never quite worked as expected until recently when I decided to go back to the company who make them and ask for help setting it up...they’re made by a kickstarter company called ISKN and they’re French. They were great and once they understood why I was having problems...(my Apple Watch is magnetic...so note to self...take it off before using the Slate!) it all started to work perfectly. I sketched this in pen...saved the wee video and then went over some parts of it with coloured ink pens and water colours....I feel that I am improving with practice and I’m loving sketching stuff at the moment....there could be rather a lot of arty farty Blips for a wee while!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.