Spring has sprung

Actually looking not bad and although still night frosts to be expected and later in the week it will dip into single figures, there is some hope that it has arrived.

I have to be honest, the photo was actually taken on 4th. I simply didn't manage one even though the weather was good. I did get permission from son J in the UK to use a photo he had taken of Laura and himself out for a walk in Sussex. I suspect though it was a fake as I don't think he knows how to walk. Having had his sister and family to stay for a week, he seems to have forgotten how to ride a bike, so maybe he is trying out a new sport. Still not worth the risk of ruining his image.

 It's Farmer Franz out preparing a field for sowing. I'm sure too early for maize, so perhaps green feed or cereal. He's using his big Basildon built New Holland.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.