Soaked

It's official, Devon was the wettest place in the UK in March. There were some lovely skies with big powerful clouds and blue skies. I set off for Newton Abbot and as I drove the rain started, just drizzle at first then a bit harder. Once I'd parked I waited for the shower to pass and once it had, I set off for Town Quay.

It's Wideangle Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) and today the theme is 'Structures'. I rather like this new footbridge across the Teign and beyond it if you look closely is the A380 road bridge. The bridge on the left hand side is a 19c railway bridge so there are plenty of structures here.

I had a bit of a wander around and found a couple more bridges over the River Lemon, which flows into the Teign at this point, and began to walk back to the car. It was at this point that the heavens opened and dumped an awful lot of very heavy rain on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.