Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

A Walk In The Woods

The colours of Autumn are zinging at the moment. After a grey week, literally, weather-wise and work-wise my spirits were lifted as the sun shone and the trees were full
of colour today. This was taken in the woods that surround Bolton Abbey. Just a few miles down the road from me but I've never walked them before! I will return now I know about it and where to park for free :)

I just couldn't stop taking pictures with the iphone and feeling really guilty for not having my DSLR with me as I saw others with the full paraphernalia including tripods etc.

I really love taking pictures and I'm really grateful to everyone who subscribes to my journal and drops by. I am still here but my working weeks are just too tiring to think blip and I take blip seriously. Probably too seriously as I want to post the best picture I can and I'm my own worst critic. I also like to spend time looking through your journals which I haven't been able to do as much as I would like too. In fact hardly any time recently so apologies for that but I always look in on you when I can. It is a unique community where you are all so genuine and lovely and I miss you so I'm going to try to blip more. It's the daily cyber hello I loved in my one year on blip and getting to know you. It's you guys and gals that make it special :)

Anyway, the accommodation is been booking for the States and I can't wait!!!

I hope you're enjoying your weekend fellow blippers x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.