Borobi.

Borobi is the mascot for the Commonwealth Games.  Borobi means koala in the Yugambeh language.

I think he's one of the nicest mascots I've seen in a long time.

The two I've blipped belong to Isabella and Mia.  I had to take the photo in a rush, as for some reason Isabella didn't want there photo taken!  She relented after awhile, especially when I let her take a picture too.

In the end she was too busy dismantling the Easter tree to take much notice of me.  (see extra)

Watched the opening ceremony of the Comm Games tonight.  As with most of these ceremonies some bits were good others not.  I liked most of it, but did think some things would only be understood by locals.

Still, in the end it wasn't too long, and neither were the speeches.  And apart from the beginning the rain kept away.

So let the Games begin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.