Stained glass

Back before I was even engaged, I commissioned my co-worker & friend, Amie, to make two pieces of stained glass.

The top one was for my bedroom window (at my parents’ house). The design is from a t-shirt picture I saw in a catalog and just really liked and wanted. Amie added the real feathers as her ex-husband worked on movie sets and often brought items home. These feathers were used on the set of the movie “Dances with wolves”. The glass is now in one of our master bedroom windows.

The bottom glass I had Amie custom do for the bathroom window of this house. I let Amie pick the design, telling her that she just needed to use some blue as that was Kent’s favourite colour. It was for Kent’s Christmas (1994). Amie was working on the piece when Kent & I got engaged Nov 20th.

Today has been a migraine day so I haven’t left the house. It has been a day of napping on and off and reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.