A sort of Selfie !

I am not a fan of using my iPhone to take “selfies “ but as we arrived at the railway station to catch the commuter train home after a day spent in Downtown Austin I spied a large round mirror and was tempted !

The day started with our daughter in law dropping us off at Magnolia Cafe on her way to work so we enjoyed an American style breakfast.

We then walked to the Botanic gardens and spent a while there - that is where I took the wind chime extra. It was making a lovely sound in the breeze.

From there we walked on another of the trails popular with runners and dog walkers as far as the Library beside the Colorado river and chilled out on the upper garden floor before going for a delightful healthy lunch at the Flower Child.

It was then time to walk to the Downtown station where I took the blip - altogether today I managed to record 17700 steps and just over 12 km walked !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.