Life through the lens...

By ValC

I see you!

A very happy day spent with our two grandaughters.
I was supposed to be trying out my new camera.
Which I did, but the photo I liked best was the one I took with Hannah's camera which has this photo effect.

We had great fun. It was freezing cold!
A stop at the cafe for hot chocolate with marshmallows for the girls, and coffee for me, warmed us up.
Then back for lunch (Has to be hot dogs and real chips, done the old fashioned way in a chip pan!)

Hannah decided to dust the lounge for me, before going to her party.
Jennie and I then made ginger biscuits of Ghosts, Black cats, and bats!
Recipe said it made 20, but we managed to make 35!
Most taken home by Jennie, but some left for grandad and I.

Must go now as MrC home for evening meal, after a day at Leeds United with son and grandson. (birthday present)
I'm afraid they lost, but he enjoyed the day! and I had a great day with the girls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.