Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Gang Gangs!

No I’m not cheating, but I decided the Commonwealth Games were too exciting and I didn’t want to miss a minute of the action. I thought it would be a good idea to take a photo for my blip of the two beautiful Gang Gangs who were give to us for a wedding present by our two great friends James and Daune. They are really quite handsome and now hold pride of place on our outdoor table.

We spent tonight cheering the Aussies on in the pool and on the cycling track. It was thrilling to see the women win the 4 x 100 metre freestyle in world record time. I’m happy to say we were also cheering for the Kiwis in the final of the men’s sprint at the velodrome. They must have heard us because they had a resounding victory and took home the Gold. A very inspiring day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.