Yellow thing

Hurrah, a sunny day at last!  Everyone I've encountered has been in a good mood, full of the joys of spring, including these lambs. They were all really loud again today which, ever since a landowner saw off Mr DA and I for taking pictures of his horses (as he thought we were going to report him to someone for something), tends to put me on edge. As the lambs' field is right by a road (albeit a country one) I don't enjoy the experience because quite a lot of cars go past and I always expect them to stop and move me on. Silly, really. I need to find a new supply in a field that isn't by a road.

Sheep are a bit silly, I've decided.  These ones are nearly all hanging out in the muddy quagmire by the gate where the farmer enters to drop off their feed, in preference to the much cleaner, grassy one next door which they have full access to. Some of the lambs were standing up to their knees in mud, poor little things. I guess, like all animals, sheep are largely driven by their stomachs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.