Leiflife

By Leiflife

Summer Got Married

This is the drawing I did to music, which I spoke of in the post I called "A Little Epiphany" two posts back. Since then my dance comrade, Summer's, marriage to her lovely Kris has prompted me to gift the couple with this drawing of balance and loving union. I post a mono for the interest of it. I am always pleased when a painting or drawing in color holds up in black and white, as well.

There is an exhibit opening on Friday at Almost Circle Gallery of my drawings along with Summer's Father, Robert Baldwin's, clay sculpture. It is interestingly called: There's Still Time. Lately for me time seems to be ripped away from me in great hungry gulps. My blipping has suffered, not to mention my peace of mind. But somehow, Life is rich with beautiful moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.