A pile up at the traffic lights.

For the last few months, I have been going to Cowbridge on a Thursday, while J goes off to Llandow, but as it was a sunny day, J took the motorbike, so he dropped me down the gym. Des was there this morning, and we had a good catch up, as I haven't seen him for ages.  He didn't hang about, as he had to be in work by 12 o' clock. I called in the library afterwards, and then walked into town. I didn't call into Open Church, as I am volunteering tomorrow. I got to the bus station, and I hadn't taking any photographs, but as luck would have it. just outside the bus station, there were two police officers on horses, and they were attracting a lot of attention. My bus wasn't in, so I popped into Home Bargains, and when I came out, they had gone, but  luckily, I spotted them  just up the road, at the traffic lights. I was praying that the lights would stay red. and I managed to take a few shots. It wasn't until I downloaded the photos, that I saw that one of the horses, had left his calling card. I couldn't decide whether my title was going to be, What a good year for the roses, or the one above;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.