Looking South

By 13south

Does my bum look frilly in this?

Did my first stint of the year in Christchurch Priory museum this morning.  Unfortunately I'd forgotten that I wouldn't be able to get into the museum until Holy Communion was finished.  So I wandered down to the quomps.  There are worse places to kill a bit of time.  This elegant chap or chapess was on the river.  Black swans have bred here for many years.  Legend has it that a local lady, who made a fortune from her cake artistry centre, allowed a couple to escape from her ornamental wildfowl collection.  Black swans are apparently a bit like grey squirrels: aggressive and inclined to terrorise the local population.  However, judging from the broad white stripe on his/her partner's flanks, there has been more fraternising than terrorising going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.