EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

No excuse

This little lamb was too cute to eat it  right away. But as I am , since early childhood, such a lover of chocolate, I developed the technique that you see here, early on. I must to my shame admit, that after Easter or Christmas my sweets were gone very quickly and then I started hollowing from the back the little chocolate figures of my younger sister - who was not as interested in them as I was and they were standing around for weeks. So you can imagine the drama , the blame and the shame, when my  'dirty deeds' were discovered in the end.
She must have protected her property better after this bad experience with me once or twice.
I might have been 8 or 9. But I will never forget. There sure was some punishment, but that I forgot. It's the shame that is remembered....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.