My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Abstract Thursday

Not a good day for me. A very good friend of mine saw his oncologist today following a course of chemo therapy, to be told the targeted sites showed a slight improvement but additional nodules have been found on his lungs. His life expectancy is now only “many months to several years”. It puts my disappointment this morning, (the motorhome failed its MOT) into sharp perspective!

I’m not sure if this news influenced my image for abstract Thursday. It is a shot of a tulip that has all but “gone over” (now consigned to the compost by wife). I processed it in the normal way and then used “find edges” filter – it does just that and also hides the colour. I then used the eraser tool (10%) to bring back a little colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.