nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

More mudguards

I've really noticed not having them on my commuter bike - i.e. a muddy backside - so I was a bit desperate for some before my return to work.  Full ones for 26" wheels are obviously not popular enough to justify stocking by the shops in town, and so in-keeping with the budget nature of the bike (so far it has cost me £11 in bar tape) I bought a bottle of Aldi spring water for 17 p, used the contents to water my plants, and made some make-shift guards.  The front was easy but the back less so, I may have to invest in a second bottle but I think I have the worst of the arse-spray covered.

I like the green tones in this picture which are all reflections from the grass (the bike isn't mouldy yet).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.