Bridge 128b

I was on my way to photograph another road bridge along the canal when I came across this one which I had completely forgotten about. It is an old railway bridge that used to carry the Mickle Trafford to Shotton railway and is now known as the Greenway, part of National Cycle Route 5. 

Back on Dec 7th 2017 I blipped the old Blacon Station on the railway line and this bridge is only a short distance away. 

I also realised that there is another numbered bridge here. Bridge 128a is actually an aqueduct where the canal crosses the Deva Link road. I didn't think it was numbered but that is not the case according to the Shropshire Union Canal book I bought recently. I didnt see a number when I walked across but I will have another look.

This wasn't easy to photograph because of the pylon behind and the building you can see on the other side is the crematorium. I chose this shot because I liked the council worker cutting the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.