Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

On the way to work....

Oh what a beautiful morning/day...sunshine and blue skies and all!  Shame I was working :/
On my way to work in Leeds though and whilst waiting at the crossing, thought I'd catch one of Leeds' beautiful buildings as reflected in the puddle.  And then along came a young lady with lovely pins!  Skirt a bit short I thought but respectful hosiery! 
My last day at my job in Leeds today - I've been there 9 months, covering maternity leave - and what a very lovely send off they gave me. (Which included a gift of a photography workshop... how lovely!!!)
Extra is an iPhone blip of my journey home, stood squashed in the corridor of the train, which was delayed, crammed and horrible..... 
I will miss the lovely folk I have been working with, muchly, and I will miss working in Leeds, but I certainly won't miss the commute!!!
New job is a ten minute walk from home..... ahhhh that will be better :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.