Blue Sky Day

Burnham-on-Sea was bright and breezy today; high tide was mid morning so I persuaded J it would be a good idea to return!  The high tide was not actually very high although the feet of the lighthouse were in water and there were some interesting reflections.  We then went on to Glastonbury too see the Tor (far too many tourists there!) and I looked at the abbey.  We finished off the day with a revisit to Burrow Mump as things had dried out a bit and we were able to climb to the top.  Packing up now and heading home tomorrow.

Time for hearts from my Mono-monday hosting.  I was amazed by the variety and creativity in the blips so five hearts seems a bit mean...but this week they go to 
AH14, 
Skeena, 
ilkkavalkila,
Newcastle Downunder,
Seeing Beyond Looking.

I had a great deal of fun looking through all the entries.
Don't forget that next week the theme is 'Every picture tells a story'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.