Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday 145 Signs of Spring

 After 6 days of weather of varying degrees of awfulness, it was lovely to see blue skies and sunshine today.  I had SW this morning and the hairdresser this afternoon, so I didn't have time to travel far for my abstract blip today: the garden had to do.  I haven't used my crystal ball for ages so out it  came and I tried a few shots in different parts of the garden.  My chosen image reflects an area near the pond where the grape hyacinths are now out in abundance.  I did so much faffing (all in Picasa), that I can't quite remember everything that I did!.  I rotated the picture so that the reflected image was the right way up, used Posterise, altered the colours a bit then fiddled a bit more until I was reasonably happy with the result.
In other news, now that the impending sale is definitely off, work is resuming its usual irritations: goodness only knows how long I'll be continuing now.

 Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.  She has produced a such a beautiful image this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.