Tulip travels

Transiting through Amsterdam again en route to Monrovia. The new Project Manager who've we hired for our Liberia project is delayed in Nigeria due to visa issues, so I won't meet her immediately. Inducting her was the primary goal of the next few weeks but I can still make myself useful doing all manner of things from the Monrovia office and I'm looking forward to being back in it.

The flight was an awkward morning time from Heathrow so I ended up not sleeping then catching a 3am bus to the airport, and blurrily feeling my way through the rest of the day, culminating in a late-night arrival in Monrovia, delayed due to some faffing with passenger numbers during the touchdown in Freetown.

On the first London to Amsterdam leg the pilot had to explain the caterwauling coming from the back row. A Polish man being deported to Warsaw, in restraints but not happy about the experience.

I like Amsterdam airport a lot but it's a behemoth and in transit I was reclining in one of its long tentacles, snapping tulip stands, realising I needed to be in a distant arm of the airport many many gates and walkways away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.