twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A bitty day; a couple of hours of admin; then a couple of visits; one up the street; one in Gorgie. Before heading off into the office for the annual appraisal at 10. 25 minutes ;later the boss appeared for it. He said 'Sorry I'm running a bit late; this will no' take long' I said maybe not for you, but I've got loads to say to you...!'
So I'm top performing and also outscoring on the customer satisfaction stuff so the remaining 20 minutes was both barrels at them wot needed it.
To be fair, being best of a bunch of wasters is not great honour. 

Suitably underwhelmed I took myself off back outside into the sun and Craigmillar; before a hideous headwind hampered progress to get home. As did the RTC section of several supermarkets; the freezer is full ahead of a week of boys to feed.

An afternoon of tidying up admin and e mails before meeting Baz for our inaugural Arthur's Seat wander of 2018. So that killed 90 mins by which time she was back from the Aldi reshoot / audition in Glasgow so I grabbed two bottles of merlot and headed over to cook cod in an aromatic lime / coriander / cumin / turmeric / garlic / yoghurt (It's a Persiana one - posibly done originally with monk fish tails; Google will find it for you with Persiana / monk fish tails)
And the back finally allowed me to swap the washing mahines over; now we've only to get the old one out...!
A long discussion about allsorts - her household's inability to do proper greetings to each other, the SIL in Orkney' stupidity, wills, the passing of Eric Bristow....
Maybe I should have only brought one bottle of merlot. 

Too late now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.