Monday Dessert

As it's the second day of Easter where I live, it's still a holiday!  To cap it all, because it's exam week where I work, no classes scheduled all of this week, but there are a couple of meetings I'll need to attend, as well as a seminar day I already opted out of.

Today was spent on odds and ends -- some housekeeping, some gaming, some reading.  Elif Shafak's The Forty Rules of Love is a mesmerizing piece.  It's also pleasant to remind myself that I've done all my MOOCs.  There's an essay I need to write for Tourism and Travel, so I'll probably finish that this coming weekend.  That's a surprising thing about EdX -- their deadlines can be quite far off.  AW spent some time with his mini greenhouse, as usual, and there was no bridge tonight.

This was shot at the Greek restaurant we visited last time.  We were in the mood for a dessert out.  Our waitress was a neat young Greek lass from Thessaloniki who spoke faultless Dutch and encouraged us to visit that part of her country next time we went there.  As you can see, it looked delicious, and it was, too.  AW ordered the 'chef's surprise' and oh my ... it was large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.