Windflower......

......she sighs, it's been a long tiring day, the wind has jostled her from side to side, autumn leaves around her have twirled to the ground, she smiles her delicate dress is still intact.....for one more day.

A slow day for myself, woke with a migraine in the early hours, took some meds and promptly slept till mid-morning. I should've been up early as today was to be my busiest day but instead I crawled around like a tortoise, my head a little fuzzy, slowly getting what needed to be done, done. 

It all worked out but feeling quite jaded tonight.....we fly north tomorrow for one night, home late Sunday for one night and then away for the rest of the week, it's just a tad busy at present but I do hope to blip along the way somehow :)))

I'm feeling 'over the moon' by the response to my last couple of blips, I haven't been on the popular page for some time and now I find my little silvereye and my clematis blip basking in the limelight, thank you so much for all the stars, hearts and your kind words, so touched and very much appreciated.

Have a fantastic weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.