Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

The Good Life

This applies to the dogs in our family.

This afternoon Hector was visited by my daughter's dog Merlin. My daughter came too, and we both enjoyed walking them, but the dogs had the best of the fun, which is about par for the course. They don't mind the mud and the cold but we are the ones that usually get the ear-bashing when they tread muddy paws into the kitchen.

They then get a treat or three - and we have to make our own tea

This is known as caring for your pet.

The photos I took weren't particular clear, my excuse being that I was reduced to usng my iPhone because my "proper" camera equipment is safely packed away in its travel pack. So I played with a couple of shots, and decided to go for a pastiche type of look, layering two shots of the the pair of them together to show dogs at play. I think it works in that respect...if no other.

This will be my last blip for a while. I may try to upload some from South Africa, especially if I can get the one of the lion taking my travelling companion for a walk...

Otherwise I'll be back sometime after 13th November.

Bye for now Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.